Ship Full of Bombs

Culture As A Dare 26 April 2019

April 26, 2019

In which Emma makes some noises with a balloon in attempt to emulate Matmos, a record label boss approves of said noises, and Lee shuts up because there's way too much brand new music to play in just two hours.

Please note: the next CAAD live show, scheduled for Friday 10 May, has been postponed. We'll let you know the new date asap.

  • Earth Mother F*cker - Happy Shopper (I F*ck Therefore I Am, Antigen Records)
  • Pertti Kurikan Nimipäivät - Aina mun pitää (The Best Of Greatest Hits, Sony Music)
  • Rita Braga - Vampires on Horses (Bird on the Moon, Lunadélia Records)
  • DJ Detweiler - Arp Baffle (Los Pianitos, Chin Stroke Records)
  • The Dandelion Set - Judy Switched Off The TV (with Alan Moore) (A Thousand Strands (1975-2015), Buried Treasure)
  • Sirocco - Alim (Sirocco III, The Cassette Archive)
  • lil orti trum - Codeine (Junk Sickness, self-released)
  • Marissa Nadler & Stephen Brodsky - Dead West (Droneflower, Sacred Bones Records)
  • Sone Institute - The Devil Works In ASDA (Where Moth and Rust Consume, Front & Follow)
  • GhostShips - Descending Through Dark (GhostShips, Laily Recordings)
  • Johnny Broke - New Windows (Rogue EP, Hominid Sounds)
  • Noah Britton - A Complete Explanation Of Life (Why Would Someone Make an Album?, self-released)
  • Mort Garson - Ode to an African Violet (Mother Earth’s Plantasia, Sacred Bones Records)
  • Bowditch - Five Alarm Bell (Alchemy 4, Courier Sound)
  • Sly and the Family Drone - New Free Spirits Falconry & Horsemanship Display (Gentle Persuaders, Love Love Records)
  • 400 Lonely Things - Relapse (Fireside Favourites, self-released)
  • The International Debt - Debt Doesn’t Sleep (Rough Demos, self-released)
  • John Otway and the Big Band - Real Tears From Real Eyes (Montserrat, Red Bowler Records)
  • Tim Heidecker - When I Get Up (single, Jagjaguwar)
  • Metavari - The Alphabet (ABSURDA, One Way Static Records)
  • NOTS - Floating Hand (3, Upset The Rhythm)
  • Gary Wilson - The Lonely Park (The King Of Endicott, Cleopatra Records)
  • Earthmass - Keep (Spectral Gate, self-released)
  • Free Piece Of Tape - Burning School (An Anthology of Greek Experimental Electronic Music 1966-2016, Sub Rosa)
  • Girlpool - Chemical Freeze (What Chaos Is Imaginary, Anti Records)
  • Amanda Palmer - Bigger On The Inside (There Will Be No Intermission, Cooking Vinyl)